

## SINO TECHNOLOGY INVESTMENTS COMPANY LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1217)

## ANNOUNCEMENT

The board of directors (the "Board") of Sino Technology Investments Company Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that Mr Yeung Chin Cheung and Mr Zang Hong Liang have been appointed as independent non-executive directors and members of audit committee of the Company with effect from 27 September 2004 ("Date of Appointment").

Mr Yeung Chin Cheung, aged 33, is at present the Finance Manager of ISF Asset Manager Limited. Mr Yeung is an Associate Member of Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants and CPA Australia and has 10 years of experience in auditing, financial management and accounting.

Save as the directorship with the Company mentioned above, Mr Yeung did not hold directorships in other listed public companies in the last three years before the Date of Appointment. Mr Yeung is not connected with any directors, senior management or substantial or controlling shareholders of the Company. As at the date of this announcement, Mr Yeung holds 1,200,000 share options of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance. Mr Yeung has not entered into any service contract with the Company. He is entitled to a fixed remuneration of HK\$5,000 per annum for acting as an independent non-executive director and a member of the audit committee of the Company. Mr Yeung has not been appointed for a specific term and will be subject to retirement by rotation and re-election in accordance with the Articles of Association of the Company.

Mr Zang Hong Liang, aged 36, is at present a lawyer of Jingtian & Gongcheng, Attorneys at Law. He was graduated from the Faculty of Law of Xiamen University in 1991 and Postgraduate Institute of China University of Political and Law Science in 1994. He holds a Bachelor degree in International Economic Law and a Master degree in Commercial Law. Mr Zang's area of practice includes laws on commercial litigation, arbitration, investment and anti-dumping.

Save as the directorship with the Company mentioned above, Mr Zang did not hold directorships in other listed public companies in the last three years before the Date of Appointment. Mr Zang is not connected with any directors, senior management or substantial or controlling shareholders of the Company and does not have any interests in the securities of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance. Mr Zang has not entered into any service contract with the Company. He is entitled to a fixed remuneration of HK\$5,000 per annum for acting as an independent non-executive director and a member of the audit committee of the Company. Mr Zang has not been appointed for a specific term and will be subject to retirement by rotation and re-election in accordance with the Articles of Association of the Company.

Other than the information disclosed above, there are no other matters in relation to the appointment of Mr Yeung and Mr Zang that need to be brought to the attention of holders of securities of the Company.

The Board also announces that Mr Peng Xue Jun has tendered his resignation as independent non-executive directors of the Company due to personal reasons with effect from 27 September 2004. Mr Peng will cease to be a member of audit committee of the Company with effect from 27 September 2004. Mr Peng confirms that there is no disagreement with the Board. There is no matter regarding his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the holders of securities of the Company.

The Board would like to welcome Mr Yeung Chin Cheung and Mr Zang Hong Liang to join the Board and to express appreciation to Mr Peng Xue Jun for his valuable contribution to the Company during the tenure of his office.

By Order of the Board
Xiang Xin
Executive Director

Hong Kong, 27 September 2004

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr Luo Xiu Qing (Chairman), Mr Xiang Xin, Mr Ng Kwong Chue Paul, Mr Li Tong Yu and Mr Chan Cheong Yee; the Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr David Wang Xin, Mr Chan Ming Fai, Mr Yeung Chin Cheung and Mr Zang Hong Liang.